I’m about three weeks late to this, but I figure it’s about time I give everyone a bit of an update on how I am doing this semester, specifically in my Digital Writing class.

So far, I would say I’m really enjoying the class. I never really thought about how physical publications and online publications could differ, but I’ve been able to take what I’ve learned so far and use that information to think a bit more critically about the media I consume. The length and general structure of online content makes a lot more sense than it did before, mainly because I was never really thinking about the thought that has to go into publishing written content online.

I’m excited for what’s to come. I think a big part of what I enjoy about this class so far is that it’s giving me the opportunity to write about topics that I’m passionate about in a way that’s personal but informative. The two previous writing classes that I took at MTSU focused on personal writing and research based writing separately, and so far, this class seems to be a nice blend of both.

When it comes to what I need to work on as the class progresses, I think updating this blog in general is something worth focusing on. I’ve been fairly inconsistent when it comes to posting here for this class (and others), and I’d like to get in the swing of things. Having a personal website with a wide variety of writing examples will come in handy later, so it’s probably for the best that I put as much effort into this blog as I can.

Hopefully, I’ll figure out a way to accomplish that. 🙂

Leave a Reply

