We’ve officially reached the one month mark of the semester! So far, things are going pretty well. The only issue I’m having right now is that I’m struggling to balance both work and school, but I think I should have a better grasp of that by the end of the month.

When it comes to my Digital Writing class, we just finished up a website analysis assignment. The assignment focused on how to set articles up visually, and I think the information we were given was really helpful. We also had an entire class period that focused on copyright, which felt equally as important. While the concept behind copyright laws (aka not stealing other peoples’ stuff) is pretty easy to understand, there are some specifics that I’ve been a little confused about. It was nice to get some clarification.

Moving forward, it looks like we’re going to be focusing on headlines for a bit. Diving into some journalistic concepts should be interesting.

Leave a Reply

