Midterm week is quickly approaching, and I’ll be honest, I’m not feeling that great going into it! While I’m feeling comfortable in most of my classes, I can feel my workload increasing. The project phase of the semester has begun, and I can tell I have a long road ahead of me during these next two months.

However, I’m excited for what’s to come in this Digital Writing class. We have a board game assignment coming up, and a few different articles that it looks like we’ll be writing over the course of the semester. Normally, I’d start to feel a bit nervous at the fact that a writing class is about to get more writing intensive, but I’m actually pretty excited. From what I can tell, this isn’t your average writing class. The fact that we’re not just writing a bunch of research papers has me feeling motivated, because I genuinely enjoy writing when I’m given a bit of creative freedom. I already have a few ideas in mind in terms of what I’m thinking of writing about, and I’m hoping that I can come up with some quality work over the next few weeks.

Leave a Reply

